Year	W	L	Т	Coach		
2022	7	3	0	Dan York		
2021	3	5	0	Dan York	see notes	
2020	10	1	0	Dan York	see notes	
2020	.0	•	J	Dan rom		
x2019	12	1	0	Dan York	see notes	
2018	10	2	0	Dan York	see notes	
2017	4	6	0	Dan York	see notes	
2016	2	7	0	Dan York		
2015	6	5	0	Matt LaVerde	see notes	
2014	5	5	0	Matt LaVerde	<b>:</b>	
2013	7	5	0	Matt LaVerde	see notes	
2012	4	7	0	Matt LaVerde	see notes	i
2011	3	7	0	Matt LaVerde		
2010	9	3	0	Matt LaVerde	see notes	i
2009	8	3	0	Matt LaVerde	see notes	i
2008	3	7	0	Matt LaVerde		
2007	3	7	0	Bill Heber		
2006	4	6	0	Bill Heber		
2005	4	6	0	Bill Heber		
2004	5	4	0	Bill Heber		
2003	4	5	0	Bill Heber		
2002	7	2	0	Bill Heber		
2001	5	4	0	Paul Stamm	see notes	
2000	5	5	0	Paul Stamm		
	_	_	_			
1999	8	2	0	Paul Stamm	see notes	
1998	11	1	0	Paul Stamm	see notes	
1997	6	3	0	Paul Stamm		
1996	7	3	0	Paul Stamm	see notes	
1995	8	2	0	Paul Stamm	see notes	
1994	7	3	0	Paul Stamm	see notes	
1993	1	9	0	Paul Stamm		
1992	3	7	0	Dan Brown		
1991	3	6	0	Dan Brown		
1990	3	6	0	Dan Brown		
1989	5	5	0	Dan Brown		
1988	5	4	1	Dan Brown	see notes	
1987	0	10		Dan Brown	see notes	
1986	1	9	0	Dan Brown		
1985	7	1	1	Dan Brown	see notes	
1984	4	5	0	Dan Brown	See notes	
1983	1	9	0	Dan Brown		
1982	2	6	0	Dan Brown		
1981	4	4	1	Dan Brown		

1000		_		<b>D D</b>	
1980	2	7	0	Dan Brown	see notes
1979	0	9	0	Dan Brown	
1978	0	8	1	Bill Highfield	
1977	3	6	0	Bill Highfield	
1976	0	7	1	Pat Patterson	
1975	7	3	0	Pat Patterson	see notes
1974	1	8	0	Pat Patterson	
1973	3	6	0	Pat Patterson	
1972	4	5	0	Pat Patterson	
1971	6	3	0	Pat Patterson	
1970	3	4	2	Pat Patterson	
		_	_		
1969	1	8	0	Pat Patterson	
1968	2	7	0	Bob King	
1967	1	8	0	Bob King	
1966	4	4	1	Blair Hildebrand	
1965	3	6	0	Blair Hildebrand	
1964	7	1	0	Blair Hildebrand	see notes
1963	6	3	0	Blair Hildebrand	
1962	2	6	0	Blair Hildebrand	
1961	3	5	0	Blair Hildebrand	see notes
1960	0	8	0	Blair Hildebrand	
1959	0	8	0	Blair Hildebrand	
1958	1	7	0	Ron Younker	
1957	3	4	0	John Kaufman	see notes
1956	4	4	0	John Kaufman	
1955	1	5	1	John Kaufman	see notes
1954	1	6	2	John Kaufman	
1953	5	4	0	John Kaufman	
1952	6	4	0	John Kaufman	
1951	5	3	1	John Kaufman	
1950	1	8	0	John Kaufman	
1949	4	5	0	John Kaufman	
1948	2	8	0	John Kaufman	
1947	1	7	1	George Hartman	
1946	2	5	2	George Hartman	
1945	2	5	3	Joe Connors	
1944	3	5	2	Joe Connors	
1943	5	4	0	Joe Connors	
1942	1	9	0	Joe Connors	see notes
1941	0	8	1	Joe Connors	see notes
1940	0	9	0	Mike Ferrare	
	-		-		
1939	4	6	0	Mike Ferrare	

1938	5	3	1	Hud Wells	
1937	3	6	0	Hud Wells	
1936	7	2	0	Hud Wells	see notes
1935	2	6	0	Hud Wells	ood fields
1934	6	1	1	Hud Wells	see notes
1933	3	5	0	Hud Wells	ose notes
1932	2	5	1	Hud Wells	see notes
1931	8	1	0	Hud Wells	see notes
1930	7	0	1	Hud Wells	see notes
1000	•		•	Tidd TYONG	SOC FISICOS
1929	5	4	0	Alex Fox	
1928	3	4	2	R.E. Brown	see notes
1927	5	3	1	R.E. Brown	
1926	6	2	1	R.E. Brown	see notes
1925	4	5	1	George Woodman	see notes
1924	8	0	3	George Woodman	see notes
1923	4	6	0	George Woodman	see notes
1922	3	4	2	George Woodman	see notes
1921	8	1	1	Bill Fountain	see notes
1920	4	3	0	Bill Fountain	
1919	5	4	1	Bill Fountain	
1918	1	1	1	Bill Fountain	see notes
1917	2	3	0	J. Henry Quirk	
1916	6	1	1	J. Henry Quirk	see notes
1915	5	1	1	J. Henry Quirk	
1914	3	3	0	Van Atkin	
1913	1	2	1		
1912	0	5	0		
1911	1	3	0		see notes
1910	1	4	0		
1909	5	1	1		see notes
1908	7	1	0	Jim O'Neil	
1907	3	1	2		see notes
1906	3	1	1	Davis	
1905	1	2	1		
1904	0	0	1		
1903	3	3	0		
1902	1	0	0		
1901	3	2	1		
1900	1	2	1		
1000		no 45 5 :			
1899	4	no team	^		
1898	1	0	0		
1897	1	2	1		see notes
1896	0	3	0		see notes

NOTES					
2021 qualified but team voted to opt out of playoffs					
2020 D-10 4A champs, region champs, two interdistrict playoff wins, advanced to state Final Four for first time					
γ · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·					
2019 D-10 5A and region champs, first interdistrict playoff win, best start ever (12-0), most wins in a season (12)					
2018 D-10 5A champs; lost in first round interdistricts					
2017 Played and lost five-overtime game, 60-58, to Conneaut					
2015 Lost in first round of D-10 playoffs to Prep					
2013 Lost in first round of D-10 playoffs; forfeited to Bradford for using ineligible player (won 49-0 on field)					
2012 Lost in first round of D-10 playoffs					
2010 12-game regular season win streak ended by Grove City; beat Warren in D-10 playoffs before losing to Prep					
2009 Lost in first round of D-10 playoffs to North East					
2001 Shared the TCAC title with Franklin					
1999 Had 17-game regular season win streak ended by Greenville					
1998 Won D-10 Class AAA title, lost to Perry in interdistricts; Northwest Conference, TCAC champs					
1996 Tied Franklin for TCAC title; lost to Corry in first round of D-10 playoffs					
1995 TCAC champs					
1994 TCAC champs					
1988 Ended 13-game losing streak with win over Grove City in opener					
1985 TCAC champs					
1980 Win over Grove City in opener ended 16-game losing streak and 18-game winless streak					
1975 Won first Section 2 title since 1964; Reynolds forfeited game to OC due to teachers' strike					
1964 Won Section 2 title					
1961 Win over Corry ended 24-game losing streak					
The state of the s					
1957 Game with Greenville canceled due to the flu					
1955 Meadville game canceled after rains drenched Mitchell Avenue field, damaged the lighting system					
1942 Beat Titusville in the opener to end a 19-game winless streak					
1941 Tie with Franklin to end the season snapped an 18-game winless streak					
1936 Hosted first night game ever on Sept. 19 at Mitchell Avenue and beat Girard, 53-8					
1934 Gained permanent [possession of the Skillen Cup (by winning it three times) with a victory over Franklin					
1932 Mitchell Avenue Field was dedicated Sept. 24 before a 39-0 victory over Union City					
1931 Won Cup but a home (Halyday Run) loss to Sharon spoiled an unbeaten season; games broadcast on radio					
1930 Skillen Cup champs, loss at Franklin on Thanksgiving spoiled unbeaten season; 4 inches of snow					
1928 Sharon handed Oil City its sworst loss ever, 108-0					
1926 Won a leg of the Alpha Cup; Games were moved to the West End from Hasson Ramage					
1925 Won a leg of the Alpha Cup					
1924 Won leg of Alpha Cup					
1923 Tied Meadville for leg of the Alpha Cjup, but lost a playoff to the Bulldogs at Miller-Sibley in Franklin					
1922 Won leg of the Alpha Cup					
1921 WPIAL champion Monesson challenged OC decide best among Allegheny and Monongahela valleys					
1918 Flu shortened the 1918 season					
1916 Avenged a 75-6 loss to Warren in the opener with a 27-6 victory over the Dragons later in the season					
1911 Forfeited to Franklin; refused to abide by a ruling that gave FHS half the distance to the goal from the 25					
1909 The forward pass was used extensively by both teams in the Meadville game					

- 1907 -- Nearly all home games were played on the Oilwell Supply field in Siverly
- 1897 -- Oil City's first win ever was 14-0 over Franklin on Nov. 6.
- 1896 -- Oil City's first game was an 8-6 loss at Franklin; the second game a 10-0 game at Sedgwick